Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers & more contribute to debut album from fictional band Daisy Jones & The Six

Move over, Dave Grohl's fake metal band — get ready for Daisy Jones & The Six.

The story of the fictional '70s group, which had the talent of a Fleetwood Mac and also the drama of a Fleetwood Mac, is told in the hit 2019 novel Daisy Jones & The Six. Written by Taylor Jenkins Reid, the book is being turned into a limited series on Amazon Prime Video. Ahead of the show's premiere, musicians including Marcus Mumford and Phoebe Bridgers have contributed to Aurora, a real-life version of the debut Daisy Jones & The Six album.

Aurora features lead vocals by the show's stars Riley Keough and Sam Claflin, and songs co-written by Mumford, Bridgers and Jackson Browne. Additionally, it includes contributions from instrumentalists who've played with Pearl Jam, Nine Inch Nails, David Bowie, The Who, Elton John and Jeff Beck.

You can listen to the song "Regret Me" now via digital outlets.

Both Aurora and the first episode of Daisy Jones & The Six will drop on March 3. The show also stars Suki Waterhouse, Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse and Sebastian Chacon as members of The Six.

On Air97X - Tampa Bay's New Alternative Logo

Check out the latest videos and photos from our 97X Green Rooms in the Achieva Credit Union Sound Stage!

Check out Sam's blog, videos & more!

mobile apps

Everything you love about and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!