Coheed and Cambria announces new album, 'Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind'

Coheed and Cambria has announced a new album called Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind.

The 10th studio effort from the prog rockers will arrive May 27. It includes the previously released singles "Shoulders" and "Rise, Naianasha (Cut the Cord)."

As its title suggests, Vaxis II continues the narrative of 2018's Vaxis I: The Unheavenly Creatures as part of Coheed's ongoing Amory Wars storyline concept.

Coheed will hit the road ahead of Vaxis II's arrival on their Great Destroyer U.S. headlining tour, kicking off February 16 in Pioneertown, California.

Here's the Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind track list:

"The Embers of Fire"
"Beautiful Losers"
"A Disappearing Act"
"Love Murder One"  
"The Liars Club"  
"Bad Man"
"Our Love"
"Ladders of Supremacy"
"Rise, Naianasha (Cut the Cord)"
"Window of the Waking Mind"

On Air97X - Tampa Bay's New Alternative Logo

Check out the latest videos and photos from our 97X Green Rooms in the Circle K Performance Theatre!

Check out Sam's blog, videos & more!

mobile apps

Everything you love about and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!